Nursing: Preventing and Dealing with Sexual Harassment in the Workplace

Select a State to view hours and price
About this Course
Learning objectives:
  • Upon completion of this course, the learner should be able to: 
  • Define sexual harassment.
  • Discuss federal mandates related to sexual harassment in the workplace. 
  • Explain how to report sexual harassment in the workplace.
  • Discuss the impact of sexual harassment in the workplace.
  • Identify interventions to help persons who have been sexually harassed. 
  • Discuss ways to prevent sexual harassment in the workplace. 

About the Author
Author:  Adrianne E. Avillion, D.Ed., RN
Dr. Avillion is an accomplished nursing professional development specialist and published healthcare education author. She is the owner of Strategic Nursing Professional Development, a business devoted to helping nurses maintain competency and enhance their professional growth and development. Dr. Avillion earned her doctoral degree in adult education and her M.S. from Penn State University, along with a BSN from Bloomsburg University. She has served in various nursing roles over her career in both leadership roles and as a bedside clinical nurse. She has published extensively and is a frequent presenter at conferences and conventions devoted to the specialty of continuing education and nursing professional development.

Find Preventing and Dealing with Sexual Harassment in the Workplace - N20366 in your state

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Washington DC
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming