Nursing: Patient Safety: A Critical Practice Concern

Select a State to view hours and price
About the Course
Learning Objectives
  1. Implement patient care designed to achieve National Patient Safety Goals.
  2. Identify the most frequently occurring sentinel events from 2017.
  3. Describe how to prevent “never-ever” events.
  4. Explain how to reduce the occurrence of non-reimbursable hospital-acquired conditions.

About the Author  
Adrianne E. Avillion, D.Ed., RN
Dr. Avillion is an accomplished nurse educator and published health-care education author. Dr. Avillion earned her doctoral degree in adult education and her MS from Penn State University, along with a BSN from Bloomsburg University. She has served in various nursing positions throughout her career, in both leadership roles and as a bedside clinical nurse. She has published extensively and is a frequent presenter at conferences and conventions devoted to continuing education and nursing professional development. Dr. Avillion owns and is the CEO of Strategic Nursing Professional Development, a business specializing in continuing education for health-care professionals and consulting services in nursing professional development.
As a clinician and an educator in both schools of nursing and as the person responsible for the continuing education of nurses in various health-care settings, Dr. Avillion has provided continuing education regarding safety issues for nurses and all employees at various sized health-care facilities in her role as director of professional development. Additionally, she writes on safety issues in her role as editor and writer of a newsletter for The National Association of Physicians Nurses and incorporates safety education as part of continuing education tutorials for various continuing education companies.

Find Patient Safety: A Critical Practice Concern - N21203 in your state

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Washington DC
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming